academics.jpg

Nile University Academic Calendar 2022-23

Nile University Academic Calendar 2022-23

 

FALL SEMESTER 2022 (70 working days)

July 31, Sun Deadline for Applying for Change of Program / Declaration of Major
July 31, Sun Deadline for Declaration of Major
Sept 04-15, Sun-Thu Advising and Registration for Continuing Students
August 16, Tue Deadline for Applying for Full Scholarship
September 04, Sun Deadline for Applying for Financial Aid for Continuing Students
September 06-08,Tue-Thu Orientation for New Undergraduate Students
September 24, Sat Deadline for UG Applications for Fall Semester
September 25-29,Sun-Thu Advising and Registration for New Students
October  02, Sun Fall Classes Start (Undergraduate)
October 02, Sun Fall Classes Start (Graduate)
October 06, Thu Armed Forces Day Holiday
October 07, Fri El-Mawled El-Nabawi Holiday*
October 09, Sun Deadline to Drop /Add Courses for Undergraduates
October 09, Sun Deadline for Tuition Payment without Late Registration Fees (Undergraduate)
October 09, Sun Deadline for Tuition Payment without Late Registration Fees (Graduate)
October 16, Sun Deadline for Late Registration and Tuition Payment with Late Fees (Undergraduate)
October 16, Sun Deadline for Late Registration and Tuition Payment with Late Fees (Graduate)
October 30, Sun Deadline for final grade submission for 'Incomplete' in Spring 22
October 30, Sun Deadline for Withdrawal with a grade of “W” for undergraduates
November 12-19, Sat-Sat Mid-term Week 
November 22, Tue Honors Assembly 
December 18, Sun Deadline for withdrawal with a grade of “WP” or “WF” for undergraduates
December 22, Thu Deadline to Apply for the Exchange Program 
December 24-25, Sat-Sun Western Christmas Holiday
Dec-Jan 24-01, Sat-Sun Winter Break **
January 01, Sun New Year’s Day Holiday
January 05, Thu Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate)
January 07, Sat Eastern Christmas Holiday
January 19, Thu Baptism Day
January 6-10 Fri-Tue Study Days (Undergraduate)
January 09-26, Mon-Thu Semester Examinations (Friday 13th & 20th off) (Undergraduate)
January 12, Thu Last Day of Classes (Graduate)
January 15-26, Sun-Thu Semester Examinations (Graduate)
January 25, Thu Police Day Holiday
Jan/Feb 28-09, Sat-Thu Mid-Year Recess
February 02, Thu  Deadline for grade submission (Undergraduate - Graduate)
February 11, Sat The Undergraduate Research Forum*
     

SPRING SEMESTER 2023 (65 working days)

     
January 15, Sun Deadline for Applications for Spring Semester
Jan/Feb 31-09, Tue-Thu Advising and Registration for Continuing Students 
February 7, Tue Orientation for New Students  
February 08-09, Wed-Thu Advising and Registration for New Students
February 12, Sun Spring Classes Start (Undergraduate)
February 19, Sun Spring Classes Start (Graduate)
February 19, Sun Deadline to Add /drop courses for undergraduates
February 19, Sun Deadline for Tuition Payment without late registration fees (UG)
February 26, Sun Deadline for Late Registration and Tuition Payment with late fees (UG)
March 12, Sun Deadline for Withdrawal with a grade of “W” for undergraduates (Course - Semester)
March 22, Wed Ramadan Starts*
March 26, Sun Deadline for submission of Incomplete grades of Fall 22
March 28, Tue Honors Assembly 
April 09, Sun Palm Sunday**
April 13, Thu Holy Thursday**
April 13-17, Thu-Mon Spring Break **
April 17, Mon Sham El-Nesim Holiday
April 21-23, Fri-Sun Eid El-Fitr Holiday*
Apr-May 24-04, Mon-Thu Mid-Term Week
April 27, Thu Sinai Liberation Day Holiday
May 04, Thu Labor Day Holiday
May 14, Sun Deadline for Withdrawal with a grade of “WP” or “WF” for undergrads (Course - Semester)
June 01, Thu Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate)
June 02-04 Fri-Sun Study Days (Undergraduate)
June 05-19, Mon-Mon Semester Examinations (Friday 16th off) (Undergraduate)
June 08, Thu Last Day of Classes (Graduate)
June 11-19, Sun-Mon Semester Examinations (Graduate)
June 26, Mon Deadline for grade submission
June-July 28-02, Wed-Sun Eid Al-Adha Holiday *
June 29, Thu Revolution Day *
July 01, Sat The Undergraduate Research Forum *
July 02, Sun Deadline for submission of Graduation Projects
July 06, Thu Deadline for grade submission for Graduation Projects
     

SUMMER SEMESTER 2023 (23 working days)

     
July 10-15, Mon-Sat Advising and Registration 
July 16, Sun Deadline for Tuition Payment
July 16, Sun Summer Classes Start (Undergraduate-Graduate)
July 19, Wed Deadline to Drop/Add courses 
July 20, Thu Islamic New Year
July 26, Wed Deadline for Withdrawal with a grade of “W” for undergrads
July 27, Thu Revolution Day
August 10, Thu Deadline for Withdrawal with a grade of “WP” or “WF” for undergrads
August 17, Thu Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate-Graduate)
August 18-19, Fri-Sat Study Days (Undergraduate)
August 20-22,  Sun-Tue Semester Examinations 
August 31, Thu Deadline for grade submission (Undergraduate - Graduate)
September 21, Thu Deadline to Apply for Exchange Program 
 
   * Exact Date to be confirmed
** Holiday for Students only
  Deadline for Application
  Official Holiday
  Classes Start
  Last Day of Classes
  Semester Examinations