NU Board

Board of Trustees
University Council
Board of Advisors

Dr. Ahmed N. Tantawy

International Management and ICT Consultant

Dr. Akef El Maghraby

Founder and Chairman of Magrabi Eye and Ear Hospitals and Centers

H.E. Mr. Amre Moussa

Former Foreign Minister and Former Secretary General of Arab League

Mr. Fathy El-Sebai

Former Chairman, Housing and Development Bank – Egypt

Eng. Ibrahim Mahlab

Former Prime Minister

Mr. Karim Awad

Chief Executive Officer, EFG Hermes Holding

Dr. Khaled Abdel Aziz

Former Minister of Youth & Sports

Dr. Khaled Hassan Abdel Bary

Former President of Zagazig University

Dr. Maya Morsy

President, Egypt's National Council for Women

Dr. Mohamed Saber Arab

Former Minister of Culture / Professor of Modern History at Al-Azhar University

Ms. Nermine ElTahri

Assistant Minister for Micro, Small, Medium Enterprises, Ministry of International Cooperation

Dr. Raouf Ghabbour

Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, Ghabbour Auto

Mr. Sadek El Sewedy

Chairman, El Sewedy Electric

Dr. Tarek Khalil

Nile University President

Dr. Galal Mostafa Mohammed Said

Former Minister of Transportation & Former Governor of Cairo

Dr. Tarek Khalil

University President

Dr. Nashaat Fors

Professor in Faculty of Engineering, Alexandria University

Dr. Ibrahim Fawzy

Former Minister of Industry and a Professor in Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University

Dr. Ahmed Bahgat

Professor in Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University

Dr. Ahmed Hassan

Dean of Information Technology and Computer Science School

Dr. Hassan Aly

Dean of Business Administration School

Dr. Wael Akl


Dr. Essam Roushdy

Vice President for Development and Society

Dr. Ahmed Radwan

Vice President for Research

Dr. Osama Zayed

Secretary General

Jilan Hassan

Vice Provost for Student Affairs

Dr. Amr Farouk

Dean of Biotechnology School

Khaled Eid

Director of Executive Education

Heba Labib

Director of Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Competitiveness Center

Wael Khater

Director of Legal Affairs

Mr. Abdel Alim Nawara

Chairman, Al Manar Group

Eng. Abdel Hamid Hussein

Ex. Chairman & CEO Mobil Middle East Export Corporation

Dr. Adel Samir Talaat

El Safa Hospital

Mr. Akef Abdel Latif El-Maghraby

Vice Chairman, Banque Misr

Eng. Amr Badr El-Din

Chairman, El-Badr for Investment & Commercial Real Estate

Dr. Farouk Nasser

Chairman, MenatoursManaging Director, International Development Consultants

Eng. Fathallah Fawzy

Chairman, MENA-Real Estate Development Consultancy

Dr. Fouad El-Nawawy

Professor of Internal Medicine-Cairo University & Former Minister of Health

Dr. Hani El-Kolaly

Chairman, CostaXil & Senior Advisor, IDC

Dr. Hashem El-Kolaly

President, KOLALY Technology

Counsellor Hatem Khalil

Legal Advisor & Consultant of Cement Industry

Dr. Hossam Badrawi

Chairman, Nile Badrawi Foundation for Education & Development

Dr. Hussein Abbas

Founder & President, EHAF Consulting Engineers, Former Dean of ENGR & Professor – El-Azhar University

Eng. Mamdouh Badr El-Din

Chairman, Badreldine Company for Real Estate

Mr. Mohamed Azzam

Board member of the International Association of Management of Technology IAMOT & President of NU Alumni Association

Dr. Mohamed El-Nawawy

Former Dean of Engineering-Azhar University

Mr. Nader Ghabbour

Group Chief Operating Officer, Ghabbour Auto

Mr. Omar El-Damaty

Chairman & Managing Director, Arabian Food Industries Company (Domty)

Dr. Tarek Khalil

President, Nile University

Eng. Tawfik Diab

CEO, Cairo Financial Holding & PICO International Petroleum

Eng. Ali Eissa

Chairman, Egyptian Businessmen Association

Eng. Adel Lotfy

Chairman, Investors Association-Al Sheikh Zayed